Back to FAQ 

I applied a long time ago and when I call the Status Line, it says "Deleted".  What does that mean?

If the recording says “deleted”, that means that when you applied previously and you did not answer correspondence that the CHA sent you or you previously refused housing.  Examples of this may be:  you did not come in for an update of your information.  You did not return a CHA phone call. The CHA sent you a letter and it was returned. You did not keep your information current with the CHA.

Return to FAQ